Join Us

Events at VFMAC

Sep 20 – Sep 22 all-day
We invite you to join us for Parents and Recognition Weekend 2019! RSVP required for Friday night’s Forge Family Reception and Sunday morning’s Forge Family Breakfast. Please RSVP by September 13, 2019! COMPLETE SCHEDULE OF EVENTS:[...]
Nov 9 @ 5:00 pm
The Ring Ceremony is in the chapel on Saturday, 9 November at 5pm followed by dinner in Mellon Hall. This event is for Academy Seniors and College Sophomores.
Nov 26 – Dec 1 all-day
Corps of Cadets/Student Thanksgiving Leave begins after last class/last duty on Tuesday, 26 November and ends at 6:30 PM on Sunday, 1 December. All Cadets/Students are encouraged to depart campus.
Dec 13 2019 – Jan 7 2020 all-day
Academy Winter Break begins after last duty, no earlier than 4:00 PM on Friday, 13 December 2019 and ends at 6:30 PM on Tuesday, 7 January 2020. All Cadets/Students are required to depart campus.
Dec 13 2019 – Jan 20 2020 all-day
College Winter Break begins after last exam on Friday, 13 December, and ends at 6:30 PM on Monday, 20 January 2020. All Cadets/Students are required to depart campus.
Dec 13 @ 1:00 pm May H. Baker Memorial Library
 
Jan 6 all-day
Athletes participating in College Men’s basketball and Women’s Basketball return to campus.
Feb 28 – Mar 8 all-day
Corps of Cadets/Student Spring Break.  Leave begins after last duty, no earlier than 4:00 PM, on Friday, 28 February, and ends at 6:30 PM on Sunday, 8 March.
Apr 9 – Apr 13 all-day
Corps of Cadets/Students Easter Break begins no earlier than 4:00 PM, on Thursday, 9 April and ends at 6:30 PM on Monday, 13 April.
May 8 all-day
Last Day of College Classes. Final exams are scheduled to begin Tuesday, May 12 and conclude on Friday, May 15.
May 15 all-day
College Freshmen depart campus following last exam.
May 19 all-day
Academy underclassmen and 7th grade cadets depart following their last exam and prior to 8:00 PM. Academy cadets that are a part of the Commencement Ceremony on Thursday, May 21, will stay on campus until[...]
May 20 @ 10:00 am – 11:00 am Alumni Memorial Chapel of St Cornelius the Centurion
 
May 21 @ 9:30 am – 11:00 am Valley Forge Military Academy & College
 
May 21 @ 1:00 pm Alumni Memorial Chapel of St Cornelius the Centurion
ROTC Commissioning at 1:00 PM in the Chapel, and SROTC “Pinning” Ceremony immediately following for newly Commissioned Second Lieutenants.